Craftsy Iconic Tweed Jacket and Colette Sorbetto Review

As you may have read in my previous post here I made a Chanel-style jacket last year. This week I talk about this in more detail on my You Tube channel.

fullsizerender

Plus, this week I have made the all new Colette Sorbetto top. It’s a great pattern with two lengths to choose from and you can make it with sleeves or without. I made mine from a very sheer light crepe bought from Abakhan. This pdf pattern is completely free too, so great if you want to experiment.

It’s an easy pattern, suitable for a beginner, although try to choose a fabric which you can control easily – light crepes are a bit of a faff when it comes to necklines and hems, but all do-able if you have time and patience.

Next week on my channel I’ll talk about my versions of the Sew Over It Susie Blouse. I love this pattern, it’s very me, simple and easy to wear. Hope to see you next week.

Thank you for reading, really appreciate it.

Susie blouse front coverA5

Leave a Reply

