Sew Over It Chloe Coat Online Class and Pattern Review

After gaining some confidence and making the Iconic French Jacket last year, I’ve been ready to take my sewing to the next level. I was delighted when Sew Over It released their Chloe Coat as an online class with the aim of being ‘an introduction to coats’. Truth be told, I was hoping for just the PDF pattern as the class was £40, but having taken the plunge and buying it with a little discount at launch, I can see why it’s an online class as it really helps to see each stage made.

With the online class, you do get a PDF pattern, a monster of one! It’s 84 pages in total, but it does include separate pattern pieces for the lining and interfacing too, so it’s not all coat. The actual coat is a very chic and simple outline, with no fiddly collar to attach, so once you’re all prepped withe the copious A4 pages, then it’s plain sailing from then on.

The pattern also comes in copy shop sizes so if you can get it printed out then do!

Screen Shot 2017-04-20 at 21.44.47

The fabric I chose was actually a furnishing fabric from Dunelm (in the UK). I loved its pastel colours and thought it would make a good Spring/Summer version. I chose a satin crepe for the lining.

Screen Shot 2017-04-20 at 21.53.42

Lisa explains each stage really well and it’s great to be able to pause and re-watch bits. If I had any criticism, it would be that a few more close -ups would help, especially for beginners, but overall, it’s a fab class and it was so satisfying to finish and hang up my new coat.

Screen Shot 2017-04-20 at 21.49.39

More detail on this pattern is on my You Tube channel where I review this pattern and class in two parts. I’m also making a winter version of this in a gorgeous camel coloured melton wool.

Thanks for dropping by, hope to see you soon.

Screen Shot 2017-04-20 at 21.43.22

 

 

One thought on “Sew Over It Chloe Coat Online Class and Pattern Review

Leave a Reply

